(405) 425-5070

Newsmakers, October 2016

Milton Jones, left, presents Kevin Wooten with the Stephen Eckstein Lifetime Achievement Award. Kevin Wooten, campus minister at the University of Kentucky, the Stephen Eckstein Lifetime Achievement Award from Campus for Christ.

Matt Mills,
campus minister at Oklahoma State University, the Jim Brinkerhoff Servant Leader Award, from Campus for Christ.

Lloyd B. Mitchell,
member of Southwest Church of Christ in Oklahoma City, the French Legion of Honor award, for courage including service in World War II.  

Healing Hands International,
the Kopio Award from Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tenn., for exemplifying tireless service in ministry.

Becky Martin,
Greater  Atlanta Christian School’s annual giving officer, the GOAL Marketing Award from Georgia GOAL Scholarship Inc. 

Alan Kinningham,
assistant professor of music at Freed-Hardeman University in Henderson, Tenn., had one of 15 featured compositions at the West Point band’s 9/11 event “Fifteen Minutes of Fame: A Celebration of Service” in New York.

Neil Roberts,
as pathways director for Kairos Church Planting.

Kevin Stewart,
as Coons-Farrar Endowed Chair for the Biomedical Sciences at Harding University in Searcy, Ark. 

Tim Burroughs,
pulpit minister for the North Main Church of Christ in Weatherford, Texas.

Filed under: Milestones Obituaries

Don’t miss out on more stories like this.

Subscribe today to receive more inspiring articles like this one delivered straight to your inbox twice a month.

Did you enjoy this article?

Your donation helps us not only keep our quality of journalism high, but helps us continue to reach more people in the Churches of Christ community.

Personal Info

Dedicate this Donation

In Honor/Memory of Details

Card Notification Details

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $3 One Time