(405) 425-5070

Newsmakers, May 2016

Lipscomb University students at the Southeast Journalism Conference in Clarksville, Tenn.: Nicole Anderson, third place, Public Relations; Brianna Langley, seventh place, Best Feature Writer; Anna McClure, second place, Radio News Reporting; Leslie Newman, third place, Best Television Hard News Reporter; Becca Risley, fifth place, Best News Writer; Stephanie Schiraldi, sixth place, Best Arts and Entertainment Writer; Erin Turner, first place, Best Multimedia Journalist, second place, News Photography, fifth place, Best Press Photographer and College Journalist of the Year; Veronica Williams, third place, Public Relations.  
Bill Burton as Educator of the Year by the National Christian School Association. Burton is the administrative vice president for the Greater Atlanta Christian School in Norcross, Ga. 
NAMED Phil Ellenburg
Phil Ellenburg, vice president for alumni relations at Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tenn.

Mark Miller to the council of advisers for Hope for Life, a Herald of Truth ministry. Miller is a deacon of the Hillcrest Church of Christ in Abilene, Texas.

Marty Spears, provost, and Julie Hixson-Wallace, vice provost for accreditation at Harding University in Searcy, Ark. 
Ethan Bilbray, minister for the Richfield Church of Christ in Minnesota.

Charlie Thomason, preacher for the Aledo Church of Christ in Texas.  
ZoaAnn Turner, after 45 years at Southwestern Christian College in Terrell, Texas.  

Filed under: Milestones Obituaries

View Comments

Don’t miss out on more stories like this.

Subscribe today to receive more inspiring articles like this one delivered straight to your inbox twice a month.

Did you enjoy this article?

Your donation helps us not only keep our quality of journalism high, but helps us continue to reach more people in the Churches of Christ community.

Personal Info

Dedicate this Donation

In Honor/Memory of Details

Card Notification Details

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $3 One Time