(405) 425-5070

Newsmakers, June 2015

Donny Lee, dean of the Cannon-Clary College of Education at Harding University in Searcy, Ark.

Denise Fisher, chair of the department of family and consumer sciences at Harding University
AWARDED Eckerberg
Brittany Eckerberg was named Miss Scotts Bluff County and will compete in the Miss Nebraska pageant in June. She is a sophomore at York College in Nebraska, and her platform is “No One Is Invincible — Underage Drinking Prevention.”

Trey Van Treeck received the Presidential Scholarship, York College’s most prestigious academic financial award. Van Treeck is a senior at at Southwest High School in Lincoln, Neb.

Van Treeck
Dwight and Carie Samuel, the 2015 Distinguished Alumnus Award from Crowley’s Ridge College in Paragould, Ark. Dwight Samuel is associate minister for the Sunset Church of Christ in Springfield, Mo. Carrie Samuel is a board member for the college, associated with Churches of Christ. 
Jeff Floyd, Jason Garner, James Hill, Chris McKeever and Tom Poteet, the Memorial Road Church of Christ in Oklahoma City.
Gary Frazier, pulpit minister for the White Rock Church of Christ in Dallas.

Andy Johnson, missions minister for the Landmark Church of Christ in Montgomery, Ala.

Filed under: Features Milestones Obituaries

Don’t miss out on more stories like this.

Subscribe today to receive more inspiring articles like this one delivered straight to your inbox twice a month.

Did you enjoy this article?

Your donation helps us not only keep our quality of journalism high, but helps us continue to reach more people in the Churches of Christ community.

Personal Info

Dedicate this Donation

In Honor/Memory of Details

Card Notification Details

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $3 One Time