(405) 425-5070

Newsmakers, February 2017

APPOINTED Isiah Hill, right, teaches Advanced Placement and honors chemistry at Greater Atlanta Christian School.
Isiah Hill, chemistry teacher at Greater Atlanta Christian School in Norcross, Ga., to a three-year term on the board of the Georgia Professional Standards Commission.

Tammy Letzler Tammy Letzler, chief clerk of the Tennessee House of Representatives. Letzler, a member of the Crescent Church of Christ in Murfreesboro, Tenn., is the first woman to hold this position.

Kelly Moore, president of the National Christian School Association, succeeding Philip Patterson, who had served as president since 1997.

Mark Brewer, Oklahoma Christian University in Oklahoma City, succeeding Don Millican, who had served as chairman since 2002 and will remain on the board.
Errica Rivera and Rodney Waller, Harding University in Searcy, Ark.

Gene Humphrey, Amy Roberts, Jack Rowe and Michelle Tucker, Oklahoma Christian University in Oklahoma City.

Malcolm Coco and Lynn Watson, Hope for Life, a ministry of Herald of Truth in Abilene, Texas.
Jeff Dunn, Huntsville Church of Christ in Texas.
Larry Huffman, Bob Kay, Jay Plank and David Wertz, RiverWalk Church of Christ in Wichita, Kan.

Terry Burr, Don Gribble and Scott Ramsey were reconfirmed as elders.

Filed under: Milestones Obituaries

Don’t miss out on more stories like this.

Subscribe today to receive more inspiring articles like this one delivered straight to your inbox twice a month.

Did you enjoy this article?

Your donation helps us not only keep our quality of journalism high, but helps us continue to reach more people in the Churches of Christ community.

Personal Info

Dedicate this Donation

In Honor/Memory of Details

Card Notification Details

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $3 One Time