(405) 425-5070

Newsmakers, March 2015


Macy McKown, member of Westside Church of Christ in Norman, Okla., with the Miss Oklahoma State Fair Outstanding Teen award.
John Simpson of Moss Bluff Church of Christ in Ocklawaha, Fla., with the Silver Beaver Award from the North Florida Council Boy Scouts of America.
HONORED: Robert Bowers , for 20 years of service as an elder of the Tamarack Road Church of Christ in Altus, Okla.
Richard Wright and Kelli Bryant Gibson to the faculty of the Graduate School of Theology at Abilene Christian University in Texas beginning in the fall 2015 semester. Wright currently serves Oklahoma Christian University in Oklahoma City as chair of the Graduate School of Theology. Gibson is completing a doctoral dissertation on Eastern Christian studies at the University of Oxford in England.
Chip Bennett and Andy Starck to the board of directors, Rick Elam and Vince Swinney to the council of advisors and Jane Melton as Chair for Hope for Life, a Herald of Truth ministry in Abilene, Texas.
Steve Rios, director of research and strategic initiatives for Foster Care to Success in Sterling, Va.
Matt Collins, youth minister for the Jefferson Avenue Church of Christ in Cookeville, Tenn.
Alyse Creed, children’s minister for the CrossPoint Church of Christ in Grand Prairie, Texas.
Jordan Hubbard, preaching minister for the Crestview Church of Christ in Waco, Texas.

Filed under: Features Milestones Obituaries

Don’t miss out on more stories like this.

Subscribe today to receive more inspiring articles like this one delivered straight to your inbox twice a month.

Did you enjoy this article?

Your donation helps us not only keep our quality of journalism high, but helps us continue to reach more people in the Churches of Christ community.

Personal Info

Dedicate this Donation

In Honor/Memory of Details

Card Notification Details

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $3 One Time