(405) 425-5070

Christian universities name new presidents

Two universities associated with Churches of Christ have named new presidents.
John deSteiguer, senior vice president for advancement at Oklahoma Christian University in Oklahoma City, will move into the president’s office this summer.
At Lubbock Christian University in Texas, Tim Perrin, a 1984 graduate, has been tapped to lead his alma mater.
DeSteiguer will succeed retiring Oklahoma Christian President Mike O’Neal, who is stepping down after 10 years at the helm.
“Dr. deSteiguer is well-known and well-respected …. giving Oklahoma Christian a visionary leader who possesses a strong appreciation and respect for Christian education and the difference it makes,” said Don Millican, chairman of the university’s board of trustees.
Perrin, vice dean and professor of law at Pepperdine University School of Law in Malibu, Calif., will succeed Ken Jones, who transitioned to the role of chancellor after 18 years as president of Lubbock Christian.
“I believe the future is exceedingly bright because of this choice and because God’s hand has been at work in bringing Lubbock Christian University just the right person for this time in our history,” Jones said.

Filed under: National Staff Reports

Don’t miss out on more stories like this.

Subscribe today to receive more inspiring articles like this one delivered straight to your inbox twice a month.

Did you enjoy this article?

Your donation helps us not only keep our quality of journalism high, but helps us continue to reach more people in the Churches of Christ community.

Personal Info

Dedicate this Donation

In Honor/Memory of Details

Card Notification Details

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $3 One Time